Close

Call Our Travel Experts

Receive tailored travel advice and book the perfect holiday of your dreams.


For After Sales please contact:

Click for Customer Service

Opening Hours

Please note that bank holiday hours may vary and might not align with these standard timings.

Search
phone icon
Located In: Majorca

BLUESEA Costa Verde

Google Logo 3.9 Google reviews (2351)
Overview
Accommodation
Facilities
Dining
All-Inclusive
Half-Board
Hotel Reviews
More...
Overview

Overview

Escape to the sun-drenched shores of Mallorca and immerse yourself in the vibrant charm of BLUESEA Costa Verde, a delightful 3-star retreat nestled in the serene outskirts of El Arenal. Just a leisurely 10-minute stroll from the golden sands of Pl...

Escape to the sun-drenched shores of Mallorca and immerse yourself in the vibrant charm of BLUESEA Costa Verde, a delightful 3-star retreat nestled in the serene outskirts of El Arenal. Just a leisurely 10-minute stroll from the golden sands of Playa de Palma, this recently renovated haven offers the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure for families, couples, and solo travellers alike. Whether you're seeking a relaxing retreat or an adventure-filled holiday, BLUESEA Costa Verde provides the perfect base for your Mallorca escape. Experience the warmth of the Mediterranean.

Distance from the beach?

The hotel is approximately 800 to 900 metres from the stunning Playa de Palma beach, making it about a 10-minute walk.

Distance from the airport

The hotel is located about 10 km from Palma de Mallorca Airport.

Pools
Bar
Click to read more
Accommodation
Double Room
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • TV
  • Air conditioning
  • Private bathroom with hairdryer
  • Balcony in all double rooms
  • Safe available for an additional charge
  • Laundry service available for an additional charge

Quadruple Family Room
  • Private bathroom
  • Air-conditioning
  • Heating
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • TV
  • Safe (local charge)
  • Hairdryer

Single room
  • Ideal for solo travellers
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • TV
  • Air conditioning
  • Private bathroom with hairdryer
  • Safe available for an additional charge
  • Laundry service available for an additional charge

Facilities

Facilities

  • 24-Hour Reception
  • Free High-Speed Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Children’s Pool
  • Entertainment Programme
  • Children’s Playground
  • Billiards
  • Table Tennis
  • Bicycle Rental
  • Car Rental
  • Tour Desk
  • Luggage Storage
  • Laundry Service
  • Lift Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Buffet Restaurant
  • Pool Bar
  • Lounge Bar
  • All-Inclusive Option
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Balcony
  • Satellite TV
  • Private Bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe (additional charge)
Dining

Dining

Buffet Restaurant

  • Offers a variety of international and Spanish dishes
  • Serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Buffet-style dining

Pool Bar

  • Serves a selection of drinks
  • Offers light snacks
  • Located by the poolside
All-Inclusive

All-Inclusive

The All-Inclusive Package includes:

  • Includes buffet-style breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Snacks available between main meals
  • Includes soft drinks, water, juices, coffee, and tea
  • Maximum of three alcoholic beverages (wine or beer) per person only during lunch and dinner.

Please note that details, including times and benefits, may be subject to change. Charges may be applied for dining at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, some beverages, and other amenities. You will be provided with full details of the all-inclusive programme on arrival at the hotel.

Half-Board

Half-Board

Half Board Option

  • Includes buffet-style breakfast and dinner
  • Drinks are not included
  • Ideal for guests who plan to explore during the day
Hotel Reviews
Google Logo 3.9 Google reviews (2351)
Radosław Zaborowski
I had an opportunity to spend 5 days with you guys last week. I would normally give you 4.5 stars, but I’m giving you 5 as a little encouragement, because I really enjoyed my stay and I think the hotel deserves it. Thanks for the great introduction at reception from Inez and her second colleague from the morning shift. You are very friendly and helpful, girls. The whole staff was friendly in the hotel’s restaurant, along with the cleaning ladies. The range of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner was quite wide, with a variety of dishes and occasional chef’s choices. There were some tasty but quite simple dishes - nothing extraordinary, but perfectly decent for a three star hotel. Rooms were cleaned every day. There is no fridge in the room, which would be a nice addition, but the air conditioning works well. The whole hotel infrastructure was clean and well maintained. The hotel also offers organised day and evening activities. Of course, there are some small things that could be improved, especially if you are expecting a higher standard, but for the price I paid, I got what I expected. It is a great three-star hotel for a one-week stay. The bus stop is near the hotel, so you can easily get to Palma and the surrounding areas. If someone is active and likes to sightsee around the island, it is a great base for exploring Mallorca (in Palma there is Intermodal station from which buses depart to almost all places on the island). Overall, I had a positive experience and would happily recommend this hotel, especially considering the price.
Jake Strickland
Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with our stay at Blue Sea Costa Verde. The location was one of the biggest issues for us. The hotel sits at the top of a very steep hill from the main strip, which became tiring very quickly and, in our opinion, makes it far less suitable for families than we expected. The surrounding area also wasn’t what we were expecting from a family holiday destination it felt much more like a party resort, with the majority of the bars and nightlife heavily targeted towards German tourists. The food at the hotel was another major disappointment. Meals were regularly served cold, to the point that there was actually a microwave available for guests to reheat their food. The selection was also very limited and repetitive, so eating at the hotel became something we stopped looking forward to. Sleep was also a serious problem throughout our stay. We had people partying in neighbouring rooms on multiple nights and struggled to get a proper night’s sleep because of the noise. For a hotel marketed towards holidaymakers and families, we expected this to be managed much better. Overall, the hotel and surrounding area were completely different from what we expected. Between the steep location, poor food, limited choice and constant nighttime noise, we would not choose to stay here again.
Louise Kelly
I booked a stay at the Blueasea for myself and my two teens (16yrs & 19yrs) (27th July for 3 nights) ; i specifically booked,,and confirmed by email in advance a single room and twim room, specifically stating (3) beds to be separated- which the hotel replied and confirmed, I also requested rooms to be close together. Unfortunately, on arrival, our room set up was wrong we were a bed short, and on separate sides of the hotel floor.  We had been given 2 very small rooms with just one bed in each. We arrived around 11pm, tired, and were looking forward to sorting out the issue quickly,  however,  we were told the hotel was full so no other rooms or beds were available,  so despite being a bed short nothing could be done. This was disappointing and stressful. I sat waiting in reception for a resolution for a long time. After lengthy discussions and explaining to reception why i was not able to sleep in a bed with my 16year old Son, staff did then manage to find a single bed in the basement which they placed in our single room (after moving furniture) AT 2AM!!!. The bed had no mattress topper and due to lack of space in the room, blocked access to using the wardrobe and meant my teenage Son and Daughter sleeping next to each other in a very tight space, which was not ideal or pleasant. I did not find it acceptable to arrive at a hotel at 11pm and have to wait until 2am for a bed.. we were all exhausted and unable to get/settle into our rooms until 2.15am. In addition to bed shortage issue, one room (413) had a strong smell of urine/ drainage, and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The TV remote did not work either, so not tv. On the night of our arrival the vending machine was out of order, and water machine next to reception was empty. Receptionist was aware and said they would fill the water machine up, but after 2.30 we were too tired to wait any longer so went bed without water. The next morning at 10.30am we were given the twin room we booked (a large twin, rooms closer together),,we were able to make ourselves comfortable- its a shame it took us to the second day to get sorted. During our 3 nights stay, We had room service only once - which was nothing more than a towel change - other days our rooms were missed. Food was a little on the basic side, but for 3*, reasonable. There was fresh fruit each service which was good. Walls are very thin, could hear my neighbour snoring, and on our 2nd night the room next door to our twin room were very noisy into the early hours - reception staff did knock on the door, but we're ignored, so another restless night. The one star is given purely because the staff were very friendly and approachable,  and although they couldn't always resolve the issues, they remained polite. They were helpful with booking taxis for us and answering our questions politely.
Nicole Chojnacka
A very poor hotel. The food was the same every day—literally from breakfast through to dinner. The snacks were also the same daily: bread with ham and some cookies. There was zero choice for children; it was hard eating the same thing over and over for seven days ( we spend a lot of money to eat and drink out side hotel ) We booked the all-inclusive option, only to discover we could only drink beer or wine (all other drinks cost extra). We were also very surprised there was a limit of six drinks per day (three at lunch and three at dinner) its very hard to drink for me 3 bears in two hours, after meals or before. Sometimes when we was out of hotel for trip and we wasn't back on the tim there was NO drink for us because we was late, so no chance to get a drink a relax after long trip. came as a huge shock to us. On top of that, we were given cards where the waiter would mark an 'X' each time a drink was ordered. There was even a €1 deposit required for a cup whenever we ordered a standard soft drink like Coke or Sprite. The hotel is marketed as a family hotel, there was absolutely nothing for children—no games, no mini-disco; the kids had nothing to do. Evenings were very boring; there were no performances, shows, or live music. On some days, there was nothing at all. When we checked the schedule board for the evening and saw "music" listed, we expected live music or dancing, but it turned out to be just music playing from a speaker—not suitable for dancing or having fun. We will never return. The only plus were that the hotel was clean and had a good location
Andrew Newens
Really pleasant hotel close to the sea front in Arenal. Staff lovely and very accommodating. I notice some reviews complaining about the limited number of drinks included with all inclusive packages. That’s directed by the government. It’s the law, not hotel policy.
More...

PLEASE WAIT...

Oops something went wrong...
SIMILAR HOTELS

Here are some similar hotels that might interest you...

x
Request a Quote